Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Peterborough, NH
Our Town

Contact Us: Staff Directory
 The elected and appointed officials who serve the Town of Peterborough are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else. 
Mission Statement
The mission of Peterborough is to foster an environment in which quality services are provided in a professional, efficient, and conscientious manner, with the ultimate goal of supporting a sound quality of life for everyone whose ideas and talents make up our Community.
 

Note: in an effort to prevent email "spoofing" all @ symbols have been removed from email addresses. We apologize for any inconvenience.


 

ADMINISTRATION / SELECT BOARD OFFICE

PETERBOROUGH SELECT BOARD:

Ed Juengst

Barbara Miller

Tyler Ward, Chair

CONTACT INFO:

Email: administration at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext.101

Fax:  (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough,NH 03458

 

ADMINISTRATION DEPT. PERSONNEL:

Rodney Bartlett – Town Administrator (rbartlett at peterboroughnh.gov)

Nicole Macstay - Deputy Town Administrator (nmacstay at peterboroughnh.gov)

 


ASSESSING DEPARTMENT

ASSESSING CLERK:

Leo Smith

CONTACT INFO:

Email: lsmith at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 132

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough,NH 03458

Hours: Mon - Fri 8:00 am-4:30 pm

 


CODE OFFICE

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICER:

Dario Carrara

CONTACT INFO:

Email: dcarrara at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00 a.m. and by appointment

 


FINANCE

FINANCE DIRECTOR:

Brenda Fox-Howard (BHoward at peterboroughnh.gov)

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 103

 

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE, ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE

Linda Paris (lparis at peterboroughnh.gov)

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 126

 

PAYROLL / ACCOUNTANT:

Jennifer Bowman Hall (jbowhall at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext.115

 

TAXES / UTILITIES

Beth Marsh (emarsh at peterboroughnh.gov)

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 113

 

CASH RECEIPTS, FIXED ASSETS

Clarissa Johnson (cjohnson at peterboroughnh.gov)

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext 103 or direct line: 784-5602

 

CONTACT INFO:

Email: finance at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: 924-8000 ext. 103

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am -4:30pm

 


FIRE AND RESCUE

DIRECTOR OF EMERGENCY SERVICES:

Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:

Email: ewalker at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8090 (Emergency: 911)

Mail: 16 Summer Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

website: firerescue.us 

 


 HEALTH OFFICER

HEALTH OFFICER:

Chief Ed Walker

CONTACT INFO:

Email: ewalker at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 118

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-10:00 a.m.

 


HIGHWAY GARAGE

HIGHWAY SUPERINTENDENT:

Ron Dubois

CONTACT INFO:

Email: rdubois at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8009

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

 


 HUMAN SERVICES

HUMAN SERVICES DIRECTOR:

Nicole MacStay

CONTACT INFO:

Email: nmacstay at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 101

Fax: (603) 925-0908

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30 pm. Please call for appointment.

 


 LIBRARY / LIBRARY TRUSTEES

LIRARY TRUSTESS:

Marcia Patten

Laura Hanson

Ron Bowman

Karen Struthers

Jeanie West

Deb Caplan, alternate

CONTACT INFO:

Email: library at peterboroughnh.gov
Phone: (603) 924-8040

Mail: 2 Concord Street, Peterborough, NH   03458

Hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 10:00-6:00 p.m., Tues/Thurs 10:00-8:00 p.m., Sat 10:00-4:00 p.m., Sun (winter) 12:00-2:00 p.m.

 

LIBRARY PERSONNEL:

Corinne Chronopoulos – Director (corinne at peterboroughnh.gov)

Mary Hubbard – Assistant Direcor (mhubbard at peterboroughnh.gov)

Lisa Bearce – Children’s Librarian (lbearce at peterboroughnh.gov)

 


 OFFICE OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (OCD) / PLANNING/ZONING BOARDS

PLANNING BOARD CHAIR:

Ivy Vann

ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT CHAIR:

James Stewart

 

CONTACT INFO:

Email: lnorton at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 104

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail:1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: 8:00–4:30 p.m.

 

OFFICE OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT PERSONNEL:

Pete Throop – Community Development Director (pthroop at peterboroughnh.gov)

Laura Norton – Administrative Assisstant (lnorton at peterboroughnh.gov)

Fash Farashahi – GIS/IT Director (fash at peterboroughnh.gov)

Dario Carrara  – Code Office / Building Inspector / Deputy Health Officer (dcarrara at peterboroughnh.gov)

 


 POLICE DEPARTMENT

CHIEF OF POLICE:

Scott Guinard

CONTACT INFO:

Email: sguinard at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8050 (Emergency: 911)

Mail:73 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m.

 


 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS (DPW)

OPERATIONS MANAGER

Seth Maclean (smaclean at peterboroughnh.gov)

CONTACT INFO:

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 102

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-4:30 p.m.

If you need to contact DPW during non-business hours, please call the Peterborough Police Department at (603) 924-8050.

 


 RECREATION DEPARTMENT

RECREATION DIRECTOR:

Jeff King (jking at peterboroughnh.gov)

CONTACT INFO:

Email: jking at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8080

Mail: 64 Union Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30

 


 RECYCLING CENTER

MANAGER:

Scott Bradford

CONTACT INFO:

Email: sbradford at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8095

Mail: Sanitation Lane, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Tues/Wed/Fri/Sat 8:00-5:45

 


 TOWN CLERK

TOWN CLERK:

Linda Guyette (lguyette at peterboroughnh.gov)

CONTACT INFO:

Email: lguyette at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 924-8000 ext. 105

Fax: (603) 924-8001

Mail: 1 Grove Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am - 4:15pm and Thursdays, 8:00am - 6:30pm.

 


WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY

UTILITIES SUPERINTENDENT:

Ron Dubois

CONTACT INFO:

Email: rdubois at peterboroughnh.gov

Phone: (603) 371-9033

Mail: 58 Water Street, Peterborough,NH 03458

 


 Other:

Contact the Select Board (Administration) Office for these committees, boards, and trusts:

Budget Committee
Cable Committee
Conservation Commission

Heritage Commission
Safety Committee
Trustees of Trust Funds

 

Contact the Office of Community Development (OCD) for these boards:

Economic Development Authority

Master Plan Steering Committee

Planning Board

Zoning Board of Adjustment

 

Contact the Town Clerk's Office for these boards:

Cemetery Trustees

Supervisors of the Checklist


Click here to take you to a link where you can contact your State Representatives and Senators.




Town of Peterborough - 1 Grove Street - Peterborough, NH 03458 - (603)924-8000